Reflections

Looking at Love

Right now, using a scale of 1 to 10 how would you rate your satisfaction regarding love in your life? A tough question, reducing such a thing to a mere number can seem almost unfair. Yet love is such a central component for most of us taking time to examine it is perhaps not a bad thing.

In this assessment let’s look at love in a wide context. There is the love given and received from one’s family. Perhaps there is a special person in our life whose presence makes our heart sing. Being involved in the community, working with people and doing pleasurable tasks and activities are all elements of love.

Yet only the love we give out is under our control, that and our attitude towards love deriving from people and situations.

As Mother Teresa put it: “The success of love is in the loving, it is not in the result of loving.”

Love questions
In what ways could I create a more harmonious, loving environment for my loved ones and myself? To what measure am I giving out love to those I interact with on a daily basis? Right now how can I express love, appreciation and kindness to those around me? Referring to the last question, let me say a big, heartfelt thank you to you for being here and reading this.

Being open to love
If you are a regular reader of this blog you’ll know my journey towards being more in tune with nature, intuition, and looking at things and people from various perspectives is ongoing. This is not a journey away from business, but rather a reaching out to other aspects of the world. It is an embracing of more, not an exclusion of anything. It is a case of being more open to love.

Overall rating
8 out of 10. Love forms the basis of who I am and what I do. Giving unconditional love to my partner is not an effort, it is wonderful, exciting and for me the perfect thing to do. Without loving people in general, and their potential for optimizing their life in the present and future, I could not operate in the field of personal and professional development. So, yes, love is important to me.

If you would like to share your thoughts on love, please leave a comment below. In any case, until the next posting thanks again for being here today.

Brian.
www.bgdtcoaching.com

Leave a Reply

