Enjoying the moment

Beach

“Are we embracing the moment or waiting for the next one?” – #bgdtcoaching.

Enjoying the moment as we navigate the day is very much about being aware of the moment, then the next one and then the one after that. Nothing else need be done, our awareness will guide us in the moment.

In letting go of attempting to force ourselves into ‘doing this’ ‘being that’ or ‘going here’ ‘leaving there’ we can appreciate the completeness of each moment. Enjoying the moment is also a question of connecting with this entirety.

Market stallRecently I was asked about the photographs used in the various posts here. They come mainly from my habit of snapping away wherever I find myself, knowing the images may later inspire me to write a post or two. It’s another form of enjoying the moment I guess.

As ever I appreciate your presence here. If you’d like to share your input on the topic of enjoying the moment, please leave a comment below.

VillageThanks very much.

Brian.

Skype: bgdtskype

Twitter: @bgdtcoaching

E-mail: brian@bgdtcoaching.com

Website: http://www.bgdtcoaching.com

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/bgdtcoaching/videos

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/bgdtcoaching/the-bgdtcoaching-space

4 Responses to Enjoying the moment

  1. Hello Brian:) I hope you are well this fine Sunday—the sun is shining in Somerset! Hurrah! I love your above post on ‘Enjoying the Moment’–especially your description of taking photos, which proves you are indeed an artist as well as an intuitive coach:)

    I like to take note of all the tiny things that happen around me, or the things I see as I go about my day. I especially enjoy the unexpected events that I have learnt to record in recent years. Like you with your photos, I enjoy weaving them into my current writing. I never have to plan my story line—something interesting always occurs, taking the chapters on a most unusual journey!:)
    I like to think that being present to the moment is, in effect, a kind of prayer.

    All the best, and thank you for sharing your inspiration and insight–again!
    Marina X

    • bgdtcoaching says:

      Thanks Marina,

      As you know, I really appreciate your presence and support.

      Best wishes to you.

      Brian 🙂

  2. I love this post! I used to live everywhere else but in the moment. But I learned that we can remember the memories of the past and/or plan for the future, but that we only have THIS moment to live and fully enjoy 🙂 Life is too short.

    • bgdtcoaching says:

      Hi Wanda,

      Lovely to see you right here, right now! Many thanks for your kind comment.

      Warmest regards.

      Brian 🙂

Leave a Reply

